Mass Schedule


Saturday: 5:30 PM

Sunday: 8:00 AM & 10:00 AM


Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM

Holy Days

Vigil: 5:30 PM (Day Before)

8:00 AM & 7:00 PM

PSR Classes

Sundays after 10:00 AM Mass (around 11:15 AM)

First Penance & First Holy Communion

Second Grade


Bishop Monforton has decreed that Confirmation for all parishes in the Diocese of Steubenville will be conferred in the 5th grade.

This year, 2018-2019, grades 5 - 10 will prepare for the Sacrament of Confirmation as part of the regular PSR program. Confirmation will take place in the Spring, depending on the Bishop's schedule.


What is RCIA?

RCIA stands for the Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. It is a parish-based program to help people who desire to know more about the Catholic Faith. It is designed to meet their diverse spiritual needs while they explore life in the Catholic Church.

The RCIA, then, is the process by which adults ordinarily become Catholics. It is a process marked by numerous rites -- i.e., ceremonies and celebrations -- with prescribed words and focus. Each stage of the process is celebrated within the parish worshiping community.

The RCIA focuses on the Christian initiation of adults through the reception of the sacraments of baptism, confirmation and Eucharist, ordinarily celebrated in a single liturgy during the Easter Vigil Mass.

Participants include catechumens -- those who have not been baptized -- and candidates -- those who have already been baptized. The latter may have been baptized in another Christian tradition or may have been baptized as Catholics but never practiced the Catholic Faith. Other Catholics, who want to deepen their faith and their understanding of the Catholic Church, are certainly welcome to take part.

Basic concepts of the RCIA

  • Conversion is a process
  • Becoming a Catholic is coming into a community of believers
  • The RCIA takes place in an experience of community
  • The RCIA stages are celebrated in community with appropriate liturgical rites
  • The RCIA experience follows the flow of the liturgical seasons through a lectionary-based approach
  • The RCIA process encourages authentic Catholicity
  • An Overview of the RCIA Process

  • Phase 1: Period of Inquiry (or Pre-catechumenate) - Rite of Acceptance
  • Phase 2: Catechumenate - Rite of Sending and Rite of Election
  • Phase 3: Lenten Period of Purification and Enlightenment, Penitential Rite and Scrutinies - Rite of Initiation at Easter Vigil
  • Phase 4: Mystagogy